Home » Uncategorized » THIS SILENCE…

THIS SILENCE…

Ill always remember that white, bright morning
I was zooming past the skies on a deserted highway
Everything was so quiet, calm and lonely
Just like me
I soaked myself in that silence
The saying ‘silence is luxurious’ ringing in my ears
‘Yes, it truly is’…i found myself saying
Just then,
As if piercing through the wonderful peace
My phone rang
I looked at it
Gave a broken smile
Thank god it was one of those customer care numbers
Which, keeping the phone on silent
I could damn well ignore…

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/trio-4/

Leave a Reply

