Home » Uncategorized » THE SOUND OF A SINGLE INSTRUMENT…

THE SOUND OF A SINGLE INSTRUMENT…

there is very little that I can contribute to this post the reason being a) I don’t play any musical instrument b) I really don’t have any experience or relationship with any musical instrument

that being said ill try my best to write whatever I can about a musical instrument of my choice. I don’t really have one favourite instrument because I find the sound of every musical instrument be it a guitar,a piano, a drum, a violin or even a flute very charming (don’t know if that’s the correct word for it!) . What is extremely soothing to my ears is when one, just one instrument is being played. Like, imagine just a few chords of a  guitar being played with nothing else in the background…I like that very much…the same goes on with piano and the sound of a flute being played alone is something that I find extremely sweet…I dont find the sound which is generated when many instruments are played together quite pleasing…I know many will disagree with me  here and that’s completely justified because we all have our own likes and dislikes. But the sound of a single instrument being played in the background is what I really find very peaceful..

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/strike-a-chord/

 

5 thoughts on “THE SOUND OF A SINGLE INSTRUMENT…

  1. Pingback: brass of the brave (daily prompt-strike a chord) | bohemiangypsy

  2. Pingback: The Guitar Man | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  3. Pingback: Cord Struck : Are We Listening? | It's Mayur Remember?

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Strike a Chord | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  5. Pingback: Tinkling Sound through my soul! | shivansh chaudhary

Leave a Reply

