Home » Uncategorized » THESE SONGS…

THESE SONGS…

ahh!…the three songs that mean the most to me…honestly, they dont mean anything as such because they do not really fall into the category of ‘songs with meanings’….its just that they transport me right to my teenage years where ‘life’ in the true sense of the word was just starting out for me….and thats why no matter how old i get these songs will always be a part of my playlist…they seriously make me nostalgic sometimes…

the first song is toxic by britney spears…..i was 14 no 13 going on to become 14 back then…one of my colony friends took me to her home and showed me the video of this song…she said that shes got the biggest crush on draco malfoy…lol….i remember me too having a crush on him and then we used to listen to this song back to back for 5 or 6 times or so…thats why whenever this is being played i just cant help reminicense the days spent with that girl with whom ive just about lost contact…there is something about the tune of this song…its kinda dangerous and i loove it…

the second song is complicated by avril lavigne…damn it! this song marks my teenage obsession with avril…she used to be my idol back then i dont know for what particular reason but i just adored her…some lines of this song goes like- ‘life’s like this…thats just the way it is’……..well these lines were scribbled in all of my textbooks and notebooks….i remember i used to go to my father’s office on some days and while he would work i used to play this song over in his computer…straightened my hair so that my hair can look similar to her…used to listen to this song during those long gone holidays of those times when my granny used to prepare delicious food for me so this song’s memory is mixed up with the food that granny used to make sometimes listeningto this song makes me go back to the time when she was alive…

third song is a place in this world by taylor swift…this song always, always describes my life…thats why its an all time kind of classic song for me!…i mean has taylor written it keeping me in mind?! lol..i dont know why but this song always resonates with me…it always transports me to the time to those sunny summer holidays of 2008 when id just given my exam…this marks the beginning of those times when i was just beginning to discover life…

so you see…i dont have much’memories’ in the real meaning of the word but theres something about each one of them that just transports me back…maybe its their tune or their particular words…i cant point my finger to it exactly…

oops sorry and i forgot to mention that i absolutely looove those were the days by cliff richards…the first time i heard that song i was 12 and it brought tears to my eyes i dont know why…theres something in their lyrics which always makes me wanna cry…<3 it though!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-three/

2 thoughts on “THESE SONGS…

Leave a Reply

