Home » Uncategorized » WHAT I REALLY WANNA BE

WHAT I REALLY WANNA BE

honestly, as a kid my goals of what i really wanted to be in life were continously shifting….sometimes i wanted to be a doctor, sometimes a teacher and sometimes a pilot! though that as a goal remained for a very short period time….there was even a time when i wanted to be a marine biologist!…that was when i was 15 years old…that  too faded away with time….once  when i was 16 and 17 i wanted to be a commercial model….something on the lines of an advertising model  since height is not a big issue for that job….

but i can say it for sure that the goal about which i didnt think about much is what i truly wanted to be,i.e a professor and im working towards it….i used to get swayed by what people used to say to me…at that time being a doctor was considered very good by our societal standards so people were always telling me that i should set my goal on becoming that or become a pilot….but i guess i was not meant to be any of those;)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/futures-past/

12 thoughts on “WHAT I REALLY WANNA BE

  1. Pingback: Once Upon A Time (Future’s Past-Daily Prompt) | bohemianstargypsy

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Futures Past, a Bird, Orchids and a few childish dreams – and my dad | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: When I Grow Up I Want to Be Me | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: What I Wanted To Be When I Grew Up And What I Am Now | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  5. Pingback: The Impossible Dream | lynnesartandsoul

  6. Pingback: Still Deciding | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

  7. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Family of Marionettes” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: Older, and dafter too! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

