Home » Uncategorized » MY DREAM TEACHER

MY DREAM TEACHER

i would like Akbar who was the founder and consolidator of the mughal empire ( 16th century) to teach me how he established such an extensive empire and maintained unity among hindu and muslims in it…during his reign both of the communities co-existed peacefully…this unity is soo hard to find these days..also in those days marraiges between hindus and muslims were a common thing which is a rare thing to find these days!…even my parents always warn me to marry a muslim…were they more broad minded than us?!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/dream-teacher/#like-83785

5 thoughts on “MY DREAM TEACHER

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dream Teacher | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Dream Teacher-Dōgen Zenji (haiku in three) | bohemianstargypsy

  3. I agree Akbar was a great ruler. Regarding marriage – I think you should marry somebody you love. Never care about nationality, religion, caste, color! I am sure love will keep you going forever.

  4. Pingback: Never Too Old To Learn | Prairie Views

Leave a comment